Our drivers education class teaches the techniques of driving a vehicle, along with basic vehicle maintenance, safety precautions, and traffic regulations and laws of the state of Maine.
Upon satisfactory completion of course, we will issue a course completion card for student to take to Motor Vehicle Division and Motor Vehicle will issue permit. The Permit fee is $10.00.
You must be at least 15 years of age and have successfully completed an approved driver education course, complete a written knowledge examination and a vision screening to get a permit. This permit allows the individual to operate a vehicle when accompanied by a licensed driver who is at least 20 years of age and has held a valid license for two consecutive years.
For more information regarding driver instructional permit, or a Maine Driver’s License please visit these links: